Skip To Main Content

Respected International Curricula

Globeducate schools offer internationally respected curricula and qualifications, including the National Curriculum of England, IGCSEs, A-levels and the International Baccalaureate programmes. Many of our schools deliver a local curriculum for those students who wish to embrace local culture and language, and some schools are bilingual or trilingual.

Teachers are trained and qualified to teach specific curricula and are specialists in their fields. 

We believe that the wide choice of curricula we offer reinforces our principles of providing a Global Perspective and Excellence in Education, equipping students for a future anywhere in the world.

Our premium bilingual schools offer national curricula as well as respected international curricula, with schools offering academic pathways in both national and international examinations.  Our international schools offer internationally respected curricula and qualifications, including the National Curriculum of England, IGCSEs, A-levels and the International Baccalaureate programmes.


The National Curriculum of England

The English National Curriculum begins at the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) for children aged three to five. There are five ´key stages´ in this curriculum and it culminates with the highly respected GCSE or IGCSE qualifications in Year 11 and A-levels in Year 13.

Read More

The International Baccalaureate (IB) programmes

A number of Globeducate schools are IB World Schools delivering one or more of the IB programmes. The International Baccalaureate is an internationally respected, broad education taught in more than 150 countries across the globe and 18 Globeducate schools. 

Read More

The French Baccalaureate

The French Baccalauréat, or ‘le bac’, is a national examination taken at the end of secondary education (or lycée in French) and is recognised worldwide by universities. It is the required qualification in France for those students wishing to carry on their studies at university.

read more

Science Teacher works with Year 9

The Portuguese Curriculum 

The Portuguese Curriculum system is designed to educate a new generation of students to develop a global world outlook and consolidate a humanist-based scientific and artistic culture. The curriculum is broad and progresses towards an optional pre-university course. 

read more

The Ontario Curriculum

The Ontario Curriculum has innovative programmes that help students customise their learning, helping more students to graduate. The underlying philosophy of the Ontario Curriculum is that every student learns in his or her own way.

Read More

The Spanish Bachillerato 

The Spanish Baccalaureate is a two-year programme, typically for 16 to 18-year-old students on completion of their mandatory secondary education (ESO). It aims to provide students with the training, intellectual and personal maturity, knowledge and skills they need in order to achieve access to higher education, as well as gain a competitive and responsible role in the world of work.

Read More

The Indian Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

The Indian programme is an integrated, holistic curriculum that spans 12 years in different stages: Grades 1 – 5, Grades 6 – 8, Grade 9 – 10 and Grades 11 and 12.

read more

The Italian Programme

Education is compulsory for 10 years between the ages of six and 16. This covers the first cycle of education, which lasts eight years (five years of primary school and three years of lower secondary school), and the first two years of the second cycle.

read more

The Cyprus Curriculum

The Cypriot Education System runs from age 6 to 18. Students take a Primary School Leaving Certificate and progress to General Secondary Education - a six-year programme between ages 12-18. The Cyprus National Curriculum involves national examinations called “PancyprianExaminations”, leading to the award of the Apolytirion, as well as the admission to the Public Higher Education Institutions of Cyprus and Greece. PASCAL graduates are accepted and evaluated for entry to UK, other European, USA and worldwide universities, based on their Apolytirion grade. Greek culture, language, philosophy and religion are key elements of the Cyprus National Curriculum.

The Moroccan Baccalaureate

The Moroccan Baccalaureate is a combination of examinations in 11th and 12th grades. In the 11th grade, a regional exam is held which accounts for 25% of the overall Baccalaureate score. Exams in the 11th grade focus on Arabic, French, History and Geography, and Islamic education. In the 12th grade, the grades of the school year account for 25%, and the national exam (taken at the end of the 12th grade school year) accounts for the remaining 50%. Depending on the branch chosen by the students, they may have exams for: Maths, Physics, Science, Economics, Accounting, Philosophy, etc. All students studying the Moroccan Baccalaureate must achieve at least 10 / 20 points in order to pass.